India vs Australia Ind vs Aus Sourav Ganguly on Rohit Sharma Fitness and his selection in test squad for australia tour

In the limited overs, Team India vice-captain Rohit Sharma was not selected in the first team for the tour of Australia. Playing for Mumbai Indians, Rohit was injured in the 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and was told that he did not get a place in the team due to his fitness. After this, Rohit returned to the ground on behalf of Mumbai Indians, after which there was a lot of debate about not being selected in the team. Recently, captain Virat Kohli’s Paternity Leave was approved by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) along with Rohit Sharma’s return to the team for the four-match Test series against Australia. Virat will return home after the first Test played in Adelaide. BCCI President Sourav Ganguly has spoken openly about Rohit not being selected for the first time.

Virat, not Sachin, is the Indian batsman in the cricketing idol of Padikkal

Rohit Sharma, who made Mumbai Indians the IPL champions for the fifth time, played a 68-run match-winning innings against Delhi Capitals in the final, although Ganguly believes Rohit is only 70 per cent fit. Rohit was injured in the left hamstring on October 18 while taking a run against Kings XI Punjab. He did not play the next four matches of the Mumbai Indians after that. But he played in the last league match, first qualifier and final. In the final, he scored the highest number of 68 runs for his team.

When the national selectors announced the ODI, T20 and Test team for the tour of Australia, Rohit was not included in any team, describing him as unfit. There was a lot of criticism because Rohit was practicing. Rohit then played the last three matches of Mumbai Indians which included qualifiers and finals. After the selectors discussed Rohit a day before the IPL final, he was rested from the ODI and T20 series in Australia so that he could regain his full fitness.

India vs Australia: Team India happy with guest Nawazi in Australia, know full details

Rohit was included in the four-Test Indian team for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. India’s tour of Australia will start from 27 November and will run till 19 January. Rohit has not left for Australia with the Indian team and has returned home. Regarding Rohit’s fitness, Ganguly told The Week that Rohit is 70 per cent fit, which is why he was not selected for ODIs and T20s, but he has been included in the Test team. On Rohit playing later in the IPL, Ganguly said that only Rohit can tell better about this.

Rohit will now undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru and will leave for Australia when he passes the fitness test where the first Test of the series will be played in Adelaide from 17 December.

Complete schedule for Australia tour of India

The date Match details Ground Indian time
27 NOV, 2020 First one day match Sydney Cricket Ground 9:10 AM
29 NOV, 2020 Second one day Sydney Cricket Ground 9:10 AM
2 DEC, 2020 Third ODI Manuka Oval, Canberra 9:10 AM
4 DEC, 2020 First T20 International Manuka Oval, Canberra 1:40 PM
6 DEC, 2020 Second T20 International Sydney Cricket Ground 1:40 PM
6 DEC, 2020 India A vs Australia A, 1st practice match Drummain Oval, Sydney 5:00 AM
8 DEC, 2020 Third T20 International Sydney Cricket Ground 1:40 PM
11 DEC, 2020 India A vs Australia A, 2nd practice match Sydney Cricket Ground 9:30 AM
17 DEC, 2020 First test match Adelaide oval 9:30 AM
26 DEC, 2020 Second test match Melbourne Cricket Ground 5:00 AM
7 JAN, 2021 Third test match Sydney Cricket Ground 5:00 AM
15 JAN, 2021 Fourth test match The Gaba, Brisbane 5:30 AM

Indian Test Team Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Riddhiman Saha, Rishabh Pant, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav , Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj.

Australian Test Team: Joe Burns, Will Pukowski, Steve Smith, David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschen, Michael Naser, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (Captain), Matthew Wade, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, James Pattinson, Mitchell Starc , Michelle Swepson.

Australia-A Team Joe Burns, Marcus Harris, Nick Madison, Will Pukowski, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Michelle Marsh, Michelle Naser, Ashton Egger, Cameron Green, Will Sutherland, Alex Carrie, Tim Paine, Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Harry Conway, James Pattinson , Mark Steketee, Michelle Swepson.

India ODI Team: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur. .

Australia ODI and T20 teams: Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschen, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Egger, Cameron Green, Daniel Samms, Alex Carrie, Matthew Wade, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Ken Richardson, Mitchell Starc , Adam Zampa.

India T20 Team Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

(With agency input)


Images Source : Google Search.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *