Banks will be closed for several days this week see list Bank Holiday November

Bank Holiday November: There are many festivals in this month even after Diwali, due to which the holidays of banks are more. Chhath Puja, Bhaiyuduj, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Karthik Purnima and many festivals are happening in November. Today, on 16 November, banks are closed in many states of the country. On 20 and 21 November, banks will be closed in Bihar and Jharkhand due to the Chhath festival. Whereas, due to Sunday 22 November, banks will have a holiday in all states. Apart from this, November 28 is the fourth Saturday, due to which there will be no functioning in banks across the country. At the same time, banks will remain closed on Sunday, November 29, everywhere. While Guru Nanak Jayanti and Kartik Purnima are on 30th November, bank holiday will be observed on this day also. Therefore, you should tackle your banking work through net banking and mobile banking, but if you still have any important work, first check the list so that you do not bother going to the bank on a holiday day.

The date day The holiday description
November 1st Sunday Weekly Weekly
6 November Friday Wangala Festival Local holiday
8 November Sunday Weekly Weekly
14 November Saturday Diwali Amavasya (Lakshmi Pujan) / Kali Puja Gazetted holiday
Nov 15 Sunday Weekly Weekly
16 November Monday Diwali (Balipratipada) / Lakshmi Puja / Bhai Dooj / Chitragupta Jayanti / Vikram Samvat New Year’s Day Local holiday
17 November Tuesday Lakshmi Puja / Deepawali / Naingol Chakka Local holiday
18 November Wednesday Lakshmi Puja / Deepawali Local holiday
20 November Friday Chhath Puja Local holiday
21 November Saturday Chhath Puja Local holiday
22 November Sunday Weekly Weekly
23 November Monday Seng Kutsanam Local holiday
28 November Saturday Fourth saturday Fourth saturday
29 November Sunday Weekly Weekly
30 November Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti / Karthik Purnima / Rahasa Purnima Gazetted holiday

Source: RBI

.


Images Source : Google Search.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisment

Advertisment